Reviews

“Wow! Amazing accommodation – everything we needed for our stay. Thank you Charles and Gillian for making us feel so welcome. Perfect location for touring the sights.  The free garage made having the car no problem parking it and forgot about it!”

J&J –  UK – April 2017

“Many thanks again for your hospitality and for your personalized navigation help. We’ve enjoyed our time in Well Cottage very much and only wish we had longer. You have made it into a very comfortable retreat, and it really is a perfect location for exploring Lincoln on foot, which is really the only way to explore a medieval city. Seeing the visiting Domesday Book as well as the resident Magna Carta and Charter of the Forest was unexpected and thrilling. We are leaving with a couple of silver imps for our children. We found the imp in the Cathedral with some help from a docent who saw me staring unsuccessfully up at the top of the pillar by St. Hugh. “I expect you’re looking for the imp,” he said. Indeed.”

BU – USA – May 2017

“We have enjoyed our short break here very much. The cottage is well located for the principle sights of Lincoln, and the hosts have thought of everything to make the accommodation comfortable eg “real coffee”! Unfortunately we didn’t have the opportunity to test the Jacuzzi. Oh, and having the garage was a real bonus and was one of the deciding factors when we were booking. Thank you Charles for the pre-visit information and also for being there to show us “the ropes” on arrival.”

“Well appreciated – Well Equipped – Well Enjoyed – Well Cottage!”

M&C – UK – July 2017

“We had a lovely stay. The hosts are wonderful and thoughtful so thank you. Go to the Modern for a curry. The Straight and Narrow for a good pint and Pizza Express for a good pizza. We look forward to being repeat customers.”

C&S – Canada – July 2017

“We had a fantastic time over in Lincoln on my 56th birthday. We love this city and we have in all my travels stopped in such a wonderful place as Well Cottage. We will 100% be back again soon. Many thanks to Charles and Gillian for making the cottage so stunning in every way. We love the place – thank you.

C&S – UK August 2017

We don’t want to go home!!! Beautiful cottage with everything you need. I had NO!!! intention of cooking but got so cosy I didn’t want to go out! Thank you.

Charles you are a star ! We have rented lots of cottages but your hosting skills surpass all – If you hadn’t been here to greet us we would have abandoned the car and given up hope of finding the car park. You are ACE!!!

C, D and C – UK August 2017

It is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into providing for visitors’ needs here. A lovely well equipped cottage in a superb location; so convenient for the best part of the city. We have enjoyed our stay and would happily come back and definitely recommend to friends and and family.

Thank you Charles and Gill.

S, D & P – UK October 2017

Thank you to Charles and Gill. I noticed that we forgot to write in the visitors’ bookin April 2015  so I would not forget this time. We love this place! It puts us right in the middle of all the action! We really enjoyed the “Sausage Festival”. We had no idea how many ways you serve sausage. we had a wonderful stay. We can tell that great love and care have been put into this home.We cannot wait to come back again.

The S’s – Utah USA

A lovely short break in Lincoln catching up with friends and family celebrating Andy’s birthday. The cottage is perfect with everything considered and beautifully clean. Thank you for the boubles too – a lovely touch. We tried the Wig and Mitre for dinner as recommended by Charlie and had a really delicious meal. Thank you!

L, S and A – London UK October 2017

Lovely location, great house, superbly equipped and a most charming host – with grateful thanks.

M – Gloucester November 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay in a wonderfully equipped cottage. A warm welcome from the first moment of booking.  Very good value with all the extras and the personal touches.  We will be back again!

LR – Holland November 2017

Lovely cottage!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the centre of Lincoln! Good location, immaculate cottage, fantastichosts. Can definately recommend the Wig and Mitre who provided us with a free bottle of house wine with our main course using the cottage voucher and dog friendly! Will most definately be visiting soon! 🙂

N, S, S, K & J – Skelmersdale Lancashire November 2017

Fantastic location. Lovely cottage and everything you need. Very clean and warm. Extremely helpful hosts. Will definitely recommend to friends. Thank you!

C&T – Yorkshire November 2017

Outstanding stay, beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. Thank you for all of  the extra touches. We will be back again.

T&S – The Wirrel  December 2017

Beautiful cottage so clean and well equipped. Very generous with all tea, coffee, sugar,  bath items and the wine. we felt really spotlit. Bathroom fabulous and loved the garden area. I had always wanted to visit the Christmas Market as my Mum and Dad talked about it a lot. It was a wonderful experience . Thanks for all your time Charles and Gillian. Hope to come again.

L&B – Sheffield December 2017

What a lovely house and hosts, enjoyed our short break, like Lincoln – will hopefully return.

S, A and E – Hollyn East Yorks December 2017

Thank you for making our Christmas so special with all the tasteful decorations including the tree in the courtyard with lights. Certainly the best rented accommodation we have stayed in – so well equipped. Well done 5 stars (J says 6 stars!!).  We loved Lincoln and the location of the cottage was perfect.

S, S and J – Surrey December 2017

In the midst of English winter your cottage was so warming and ambient a truly inviting, thoughtfully decorated cottage set in such a beautiful location. A true chance to unwind and immerse ourselves in history whilst being so very comfortable, a true credit to the wonderful owners – thank you Charles and Gillian such a pleasure to have crossed paths with you.

G – Moama NSW Australia

R – Melbourne Victoria Australia January 2018

Had an amazing weekend in the most perfect cottage. What a find must thank my friend for recommending it! The cottage has everything you could possibly need, the finishing touches are fantastic, the breakfast pack, milk and fresh orange a great touch. The “Fizz” was much appriciated after a long week.  Perfect location for a stay in Lincoln. We had planned to cook on Friday and eat out on Saturday, however, we ended up staying in on both nights! A big thank you to Charles and Gillian.  We look forward to seeing you again soon.

A, I ,  P and E – North Lincolnshire January 2018

A wonderful 3 day stay at Well Cottage and we really wish we were stopping longer! The cottage has everything, especially enjoyed getting back to the warm cosy cottage at night, pulling on our complimentary gowns & slippers, and relaxing with a glass of wine in front of the fire. Hope to be back very soon.

C&S – Derby April 2018

Absolutely fantastic! We have enjoyed staying in this lovely cottage. It is a wonderful location – so central but lovely and tranquil. your thoughtfulness, leaving everything we need to remove the stress of finding where to buy milk and bread on arrival made all the difference. We felt spoilt with the little big extras of wine orange juice etc. It all added up to a five star holiday. We hope to stay again soon. It is a great way to combine a holiday within “A” s parents in Lincolnshire. I have already recommended it to family and friends – what a fantastic “Google” find!

K&A – Birmingham – April 2018

Thank you. We have really enjoyed our stay. Its been, quite, peaceful and relaxed. A wonderful town to explore, from a comfortable and warm home. A real delight.

D&T – Suffolk – April 2018

Well Cottage is really top, so well appointed & positioned. Many thanks for your warm welcome & prompt help. Its been a great treat to stay here and we’ll certainly recommend it to family and friends – 11/10.

R&C – Wellington New Zealand – April 2018