Reviews

We have had a most amazing weekend with family here in Lincoln and this little cottage has been the cherry on the top. So welcoming, homely, warm and comfortable in the perfect spot and so well provisioned.

Thank you Charles and will definitely be back.

The F family – Derbyshire – November 2019

Lovely warm welcome. Thank for an enjoyable stay.

L, H, R, L & B – Lincolnshire – November 2019

So happy to be back again. Had a fab stay and the weather was great. Pity the Cathedral wasn’t lit up but eh ho – you cant have everything. But, you can this this cottage!!! Stayed in 2017 and it is just as great as we remembered. Thank you for a great four day break – cheers.

The B family – Chesterfield – November 2019

Goodness we arrived with the sun shine! Thank you Charles for a warm welcome. A fab couple of days catching up from our last visit in August 2014. A perfect spot to enjoy Lincoln. A fantastic city.

The C family – Stratford – October 2019

We had a fantastic weekend from the beginning.  Charles and Gillian you have set-up a wonderful home from home here in a perfect location. Couldn’t or wanted anything more from the hosts to comforts. Looking forward to visiting again – many thanks.

The K family – Essex – October 2019

This is our third time staying here as fantastic as the first time.  Charles is the perfect host as always. Thai Corner fantastic food and service. Magna Carta great pub food. Thanks again Charles and we will see you again.

R&D – Scotland – October 2019

Lovely warm welcome from Charles. Beautiful accommodation, with everything you need. Would certainly come back and recommend it to anyone. Lovely city. Thank you.

D&M – Birmingham UK – October 2019

Thank you. Wonderful cottage and great hosts. The location and atmosphere of the cottage is uplifting and inspirational we shall be certainly be booking for 2020.

Second time in this most charming cottage and location. Most wonderful stay stay here. Thank you for your kindness and hospitality Charles & Gillian, and see you next year.

M & G – Lincolnshire & Australia – October 2019

Lovely cottage and warm welcome from Charles. Perfectly located close to everything  – score 10/10.

Fabulosa casa con todo tipo de detalles. Perfecta ubicacion y propietario super. Muy muy recomendable.

Thank you – gracias – Charles.

G Family – Espana – September 2019

Another great stay here in your lovely cottage.  Great attention to details.  Enjoyed the location and not using the car during our stay here. Two of us grew up in Lincoln so good to be back and see the changes and the familiar.

G, A, D  and J – Kent & Manchester – September 2019

Lovely place, you thought of everything. We came for the Asylum weekend your cottage made it all the more memorable.

Thank you!

The S Family – UK August 2919

Beautiful cottage, tastefully decorated – we loved it! Location perfect for a wonderful break in Lincoln. Puffin, the dog, very much enjoyed the garden as did we all. Great sun trap. Thank you very much.

The H family – UK – August 2019

Thank you for a perfect stay, the cottage is lovely and had everything and more – loved the little extras! We will hopefully return in the future.

Thank you.

A, S, C, S, K and L – Leicester UK – August 2019

Wow !!

We are here in Lincoln for a wedding and came all the way from California.  Well Cottage deserves a full 5 stars.  The accommodation far exceeded our expectations and particularly appreciate the extras that Charles and Gillian provided.

Thank you.

The C Family – USA – August 2019

The perfect cottage which has everything in it that you would find at home, its so cosy. Perfect location too! We loved our stay here so much that we booked it again to come when the Christmas market is on.

Thank you – x

The W Family – Durham – August 2019

The perfect cottage to attend our daughter’s graduation at the Cathedral.  Enjoyed the bbq and our little dog loved the courtyard garden.

Would love to come back to enjoy the great facilities provided and explore the city from the perfect location.

Thanks…….

P, A & E – Scotland – July 2019

Charles and Gillian have clearly invested their greatest care to make Well Cottage such a wonderful place for a restful stay. Everything has been considered and the accommodation is the best that it can be.We normally look for something new and different each time we rent but Well Cottage is definitely on our return list!

The A Family – Horsham UK – July 2019

We had a perfect weekend. This is a gem of a cottage with so much attention to detail, very impressive. Loved the back yard to take advantage of the glorious weather. It won’t be our last visit. Very thoughtful hosts – thank you.

M, I, L and M – Durham UK – June 2019

This was a fabulous 4 days! Thank you for your care and attention to details.I am refreshed and ready to walk another 110 miles.

DC – Seattle USA – June 2019

Lovely weekend.  Fabulous house. Every amenity cared for and very hospitable hosts. Can’t wait to revisit.

L, L, K and P – Bolton UK – June 2019

Our second visit to Well Cottage has been just as good as the first. Thank you C&G.

R & C – Suffolk UK – June 2019

Kids did not want to leave the cottage they loved it so much!

The C Family – Norfolk UK – May 2019

Brilliant house. Great location. Wish we could stay longer. Was dying to try out the Jacuzzi and BBQ but ran out of time.

Thank you very much.

L & C – Essex UK May 2019

Lovely holiday. Lots of walks, sunny weather , perfect cottage and happy days.

All the best.

S&P – Sardinia – May 2019

We had a perfect stay in this beautiful cottage. Great location and everything we needed for our weekend stay.

Definitely will return 🙂

The G Family – Windermere UK – May 2019

Brilliant house. Great location. Wish we could stay longer.

Was dying to use the Jacuzzi & BBQ but run out of time. Thank you very much.

The T Family – Essex – May 2019

Thank you for a great stay at your fabulous house. Beautiful attention to detail which we really appreciated. We will recommend this to everyone.

Thank you so much.

L & D – South Africa – May 2019

A perfect stay in every way. Beautiful and thoughtful touches in the house made for a lovely holiday. We just would love to have stayed longer. Thanks for the birthday bottle of fizz too 🙂 a lovely touch!

The C & M Families – UK – April 2019

A fabulous cottage. Everything was perfect. The little touches for our daughter’s birthday were so lovely – thank you. Charles the host was fabulous and helped find us when we became lost on Lincoln roads. We hope to revist in the near future. Thank you for so much for making our stay so perfect – xxx.

The S Family – Wales – April 2019

Beautiful cottage – loved the little extras touches “just in case” all available in the cottage. Suited us all as a base for our family wedding, and for a wonderful break away. Especially liked the underfloor heating (despite the beautiful Easter sunshine!)

E,D, S and K – London – April 2019

Thank you both for a lovely stay, beautiful cottage, attention to detail very nice. Loved the location and Lincoln. Would love to stay again – thank you.

K, R, S & J – Solihull and Doncaster – April 2019

This was our 4th visit to this wonderful Well Cottage. Had another fantastic time in Lincoln but also love spending our time in this brilliant cottage.  Charles and Gillian as always make sure everything is spot on.  We look forward to our next visit.

Cheers 🙂

S & C – Derby – April 2019

Our first time & WOW what a lovely place. Everything you could possibly need is here fabulous! Lincoln is such an interesting place.  We spent a fair chunk of the day exploring the castle and walk up the old town. Definitely a place we would come back to and we will be recommending Well Cottage to all of friends.

Thank you.

M, S and S – Nottingham – March 2019

Our second stay in this beautiful cottage. Didn’t think it could be better than our first time – but it was! We had a fantastic time exploring Lincoln then coming back to warm up in the cosy cottage, in front of the fire in the evenings. We spent a wonderful day in the beautiful cathedral and did some good shopping!

J&J – Northampton – March 2019

A real home from home. A lovely place for the six of us to explore/reminisce in my case. The contact before hand and greeting are a very nice touch Charles – thanks. A fabulous Airbnb – Thank you for all of the extra special touches and warm welcome.

Love your house! Would love to come back!

The G Family – Stoney Stratford – March 2019

WOW!

What more can we say. Fabulous house close to everything.

Everything catered for plus all those little touches. Highly recommended.

L, A, N & T – “Girls on Tour” – Leicester – March 2019

We have really enjoyed your lovely cottage. A fantastic weekend having our family altogether. The cottage is beautiful and in an excellent position to explore Lincoln. We would highly recommend and hope to come back next year to visit our son at university.

P, J & Family – Kent – March 2019

What a lovely cottage! We have had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend in Lincoln. Well Cottage is beautifully fitted out with lots of attention to detail. Charles was very friendly,  helpful and welcoming. We loved using the fires very cosy! A very nice touch was a bottle of bubbles left for us as it was my husband and daughter’s birthdays. Would certainly recommend and hope to stay again.

The T Family – Thetford – March 2019

What a find.

Can’t wait to come back when visiting our daughter at Uni.  Thank you Charlie.

C & D – Suffolk – February 2019

Another excellent stay.  Its our home away from home and our “go-to” place to stay in Lincoln.

Many thanks – XXXX – 🙂

T & W – Newark – February 2019

Well what can I say that hasn’t been said before. Perfect cottage in every way. The way the cottage has been presented is a delight. Many thanks to Charles and Gillian for making this a wonderful few days.

T & A – Stoke on Trent – January 2019

Had a wonderful time in Well Cottage ! We rate it highly and will be recommending it ! Really benefited from the little extras too and the thought that went into them when I forgot my suitcase ! The location is great and the cottage is lovely !

S, C, G, L & A – Liverpool – January 2019

Thank you very much for a lovely stay. A lot of work has been done to create such a comfortable cottage.  All needs have been covered and we would not hesitate to return or recommend – Thank you.

J, C, D & N – Coventry – January 2019

Fantastic cottage. Charles is a lovely man who shows you around and nothing is too much. It’s a home from home. Love it. Will be recommending to everyone we know 🙂

N & N – Yorkshire – January 2019

Had a lovely relaxing weekend in a beautiful cottage. Will definitely be booking again and will be recommending – Thank you xx

M & D – Sheffield – January 2019

Very much enjoyed our stay in this lovely comfortable cottage. Very much appreciated the welcome pack. A great place to relax and unwind, and Lincoln itself is a hidden gem! Thank you very much Charles and Gillian. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

P & S – S. America – January 2019

Lovely stay in a lovely cottage.

  • Great location
  • Will recommend

Thank you.

P & B and Family – Nottingham – January 2019

Cottage is lovely and we couldn’t get over all the extras (food etc). Would be back here any time. Thank you!!

GD & Family – Okehampton Devon – January 2019

Thank you to hosts Charles & Gillian, you thought of everything! Very comfortable cottage with every amenity we needed. Early check-in by Charles was appreciated – very helpful indeed. A perfect home away from home for a weekend visiting relatives.

C&M – MT Barker S.Australia – December 2018

Well Cottage – absolutely amazing outstanding accommodation – Perfect in every way, location and all the extra touches! Absolutely loved it – our annual Christmas break has been made so much more special by finding this little gem! We will be back. We will highly recommend this beautiful cottage! Thank you Charles for the wonderful reception!

JH & Co – Oldham UK – December 2018

Fantastic accommodation in the perfect spot for getting about. As previous guests have commented everything you could wish for in a holiday rental, and some. The extra touches were appreciated. We had a great stay, and hope to return in the future. Thanks for everything – X

B, L and B – Cromer Norfolk – November 2018

Thank you for the lovely cottage, excellent location and plenty to see. Lincoln is a lovely place to explore. May thanks for the lovely personal touches.

Mr & Mrs J – Nantwich Cheshire – November 2018

Thank you for rescuing us from the complications of Lincoln’s roads! Ever since we have had an excellent time. So pleased your amazing cottage is part way up the hill.

Many thanks.

JF & MW – Norfolk – November 2018

A beautiful cottage, perfectly located for exploring the city of Lincoln. Charles and Gillian provided a warm welcome and ensured we had everything we could possibly need for our stay. What a great weekend – thank you so much!

The K Family – Berriew Wales – November 2018

Thank you for a fabulous time. Great location, great accommodation, great hosts.

Thanks again,

S & Co – UK – November 2018

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Well Cottage for a well deserved rest over half term. Having not been to Lincoln before, Gillian and Charles were excellent hosts who made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. They advised us on some great things to do in the city and we have really enjoyed our stay. Many thanks – we hope to return in the future.

V, N and M – Sheffield UK – November 2018

Lovely accommodating hosts. Very warm welcome, excellent cottage, location and facilities. Really appreciated the personal touches.

Thank you we will be back.

The O Family – Kendal – October 2018

A wonderful welcome! We really appreciated all of the attention to details in this beautiful little cottage. Fantastic location with the added benefit of the garage to stow the car. Thank you 🙂

The C-G Family – Loughborough – October 2018

We came here in July 2018 for 4 nights and enjoyed it so much we came back again for a week. Another fantastic holiday in a beautiful cottage and lovely city. Defo want to come back again.

R & D – Linlithgow – Scotland – October 2018

Very pleasant cottage and well located for historic area.

M&W – Shropshire – September 2018

Had a fantastic stay, beautiful house – We’ll be back !

G & S and Boys – Edinburgh – September 2018

WOW – such a beautiful cottage in a beautiful spot. I want to live here LOL. We had a fantastic few days. Such a welcoming lovely cottage with everything you could possibly need and more….well done. We will be back ! ! !

H Family – Australia & P Family – Liverpool – September 2018

Thank you for renting us this beautiful cottage. Everything you can possibly need was provided, even a bottle of Prosecco. We certainly come back.  All the best.

L & P – Italy – September 2018

Such a beautiful cottage. Came for our daughter’s graduation can’t believe all the extra touches you provided. Can’t thank you enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Well Cottage, would definitely come back and stay again, would also recommend it to friends and family and anyone else I know. Charles you are a pure gentleman and an excellent host , you made us feel so welcome when we arrived . Once again thank you for everything and we all enjoyed our stay at your wonderful cottage. 🙂

H, M, S & R – London – September 2018

Perfect cottage in a perfect location with bonus parking. We have had a great, albeit short stay and appreciated the quality and standards you have provided.

J,J&S – York – September 2018

Fantastic stay – such attention to detail.

A&J – Manchester, J, D, S&M – Kent – September 2018

A perfect cottage in a perfect location! It is a home from home, so welcoming and cosy. We didn’t want for anything! The cottage was well equipped and beautifully furnished to an exceptional standard. Thank you for being such a wonderful host, nothing was too much trouble. We have had a fabulous few days exploring Lincoln and we shall definitely be returning! Happy memories have been made here thank you Charles and Gillian!

The “L” Family – Stoke on Trent – August 2018

Wonderful Time! Lovely cottage! Had all you could think of! Hope to come again!

C, P & J – Durham – August 2018

Another fantastic holiday for us both in Lincoln. We would never want to stay at any other  place other than this wonderful fantastic “WELL COTTAGE”. The cottage is home from home and is a big part of our holiday and think this is our 4th stay at Well Cottage so roll on the 5th!! A big thank you to Charles & Gillian there isn’t a thing that they have not thought of leaving you for our stay. Will miss sitting out in the garden with a glass of wine in the evenings. See you soon Well Cottage 🙂

C&S – Derby – August 2018

Absolutely incredible hosts. Thank you for everything 🙂

E, D & W – Shanghi – July 2018

Lovely cottage had everything we needed for our short break. Great welcome from Charles. Not enough time to try all the fantastic eating places.  Castle and Cathedral as expected , brilliant. Really enjoyed the boat race, loads of places to relax and people watch whilst having a drink. Good Shopping. Thanks for everything. 🙂

B and T – Middlesbrough July 2018

Totally fantastic – could not ask for more. Felt at home the minute we arrived. Great welcome from Charles. Love Lincoln, shops, castle, cathedral. Wig + Mitre fantastic food, staff and setting. We can’t wait to come back in October. Thanks for everything. 🙂

R and D – Linlithgow Scotland – July 2018

The very best spot in Lincoln!

Oh wow, where to start? This property is truly amazing. It’s located in the most charming part of a beautiful, historic city, within a few minutes walk of the cathedral, castle, and darling shops and pubs. This perfectly decorated cottage is immaculately clean and has so many thoughtful touches that I can’t even begin to name them all. The gorgeous bathroom is like a private spa (stocked with literally anything you might need, including extra toothbrushes, face wipes, pads, razors, etc, in addition to the requisite shampoo/conditioner/hand lotion. etc). The kitchen is light and airy and full of modern amenities and it opens up on to a sunny, completely private patio. The bright bedrooms are comfy and full of the little things you’d find in fine hotels (slippers, fluffy pillows and duvets, wardrobes and closets with nice hangers, etc.). The living room is stocked with great movies and soft sofas and blankets. Every room reveals thoughtful surprises. It’s as though the owners sat down together one day and said to each other, “I know, let’s think of everything our guests could possibly want, and make sure we provide them.”

Charles (who’s very easy to keep in contact with, btw) met us on arrival and was the consummate host, enthusiastically sharing info about the cottage and local area. He even provided some gluten free food for our kids who have celiac problems. So kind. This is the sort of cottage I could happily plonk myself down in and never leave. Honestly, it was love at first sight. Please, oh please, Charles and Gillian, can’t I stay forever? 🙂

PS If you like history, don’t miss the cathedral rooftop tour! Oak beams from nearby Sherwood Forest, cut in the time of Robin Hood!

B, R, S and K – Oregon USA – July 2018

We had the most amazing time again in this beautiful cottage. The finish of the cottage and attention to details is impeccable and the hospitality is 6* (and the rest) Can’t wait to come back (and sure will recommend it to everybody who likes us 🙂 What an amazing cottage and Lincoln is a lovely place we will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much 🙂

E&P – Scawby N.Lincs, and J&G – Horsham W.Sussex – June 2018

Brilliant location, and accommodation lovely. We will be back but for longer next time! xx

C & R – Stowmarket Suffolk – June 2018

We received a warm welcome on arrival and all the personal touches really made the cottage (In case you “forgot box” + wine/juice). Gorgeous cottage in a superb location.

Would 100% stop again! 🙂

PS – Jacuzzi bath is heaven.

B’s & Ws – Cardiff Wales – June 2018

Our second visit to Well Cottage, just as great as our first time with extras that were very welcome. Would recommend Belton (NT) and the Aviation Museum near Newark (went on a rainy day). Worth the drive to Sutton-on-Sea lovely beach. Burton Road Chippy an absolute must!! Thank you again xx

T, J, H, I and F – Bexleyheath Kent – May 2018

Wow! Brilliant house, loved it. Thanks so much x

R & J C – London – May 2018

A wonderful cottage in a great location equiped with everything!!Really enjoyed our time here made even more enjoyable by Charles being a great host!! His attention to detail in the cottage is outstanding!!

M & C – North Berwick Scotland – April 2018

A warm welcome from Charles and everything we could possibly want in the cottage. Loved Lincoln and loved Well Cottage – we will be back!

P, N, J & A – Bedford and Buxton – April 2018

What a lovely base from which to discover a very interesting and attractive city. Perfectly positioned a little way up Steep Hill but not so far that we needed ropes and oxygen masks to reach it, this is a delightful little home from home. We felt welcome and comfortable and happy and would recommend this cottage (and this city) to anyone who wants a break.

J,K &H – Ipswich, Suffolk – April 2018

Well Cottage is really top, so well appointed & positioned. Many thanks for your warm welcome & prompt help. It’s been a great treat to stay here and we’ll certainly recommend it to family and friends – 11/10.

R&C – Wellington New Zealand – April 2018

Thank you. We have really enjoyed our stay. Its been, quite, peaceful and relaxed. A wonderful town to explore, from a comfortable and warm home. A real delight.

D&T – Suffolk – April 2018

Absolutely fantastic! We have enjoyed staying in this lovely cottage. It is a wonderful location – so central but lovely and tranquil, your thoughtfulness, leaving everything we need to remove the stress of finding where to buy milk and bread on arrival made all the difference. We felt spoilt with the big extras of wine orange juice etc. It all added up to a five star holiday. We hope to stay again soon. It is a great way to combine a holiday within “A” s parents in Lincolnshire. I have already recommended it to family and friends – what a fantastic “Google” find!

K&A – Birmingham – April 2018

A wonderful 3 day stay at Well Cottage and we really wish we were stopping longer! The cottage has everything, especially enjoyed getting back to the warm cosy cottage at night, pulling on our complimentary gowns & slippers, and relaxing with a glass of wine in front of the fire. Hope to be back very soon.

C&S – Derby April 2018

Had an amazing weekend in the most perfect cottage. What a find must thank my friend for recommending it! The cottage has everything you could possibly need, the finishing touches are fantastic, the breakfast pack, milk and fresh orange a great touch. The “Fizz” was much appreciated after a long week.  Perfect location for a stay in Lincoln. We had planned to cook on Friday and eat out on Saturday, however, we ended up staying in on both nights! A big thank you to Charles and Gillian.  We look forward to seeing you again soon.

A, I , P and E – North Lincolnshire January 2018

In the midst of English winter your cottage was so warming and ambient a truly inviting, thoughtfully decorated cottage set in such a beautiful location. A true chance to unwind and immerse ourselves in history whilst being so very comfortable, a true credit to the wonderful owners – thank you Charles and Gillian such a pleasure to have crossed paths with you.

G – Moama NSW Australia and R – Melbourne Victoria Australia January 2018

Thank you for making our Christmas so special with all the tasteful decorations including the tree in the courtyard with lights. Certainly the best rented accommodation we have stayed in – so well equipped. Well done 5 stars (J says 6 stars!!).  We loved Lincoln and the location of the cottage was perfect.

S, S and J – Surrey December 2017

What a lovely house and hosts, enjoyed our short break, like Lincoln – will hopefully return.

S, A and E – Hollyn East Yorks December 2017

Beautiful cottage so clean and well equipped. Very generous with all tea, coffee, sugar,  bath items and the wine. we felt really spotlit. Bathroom fabulous and loved the garden area. I had always wanted to visit the Christmas Market as my Mum and Dad talked about it a lot. It was a wonderful experience . Thanks for all your time Charles and Gillian. Hope to come again.

L&B – Sheffield December 2017

Outstanding stay and beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. Thank you for all of the extra touches. We will be back again.

T&S – The Wirrel  December 2017

Fantastic location. Lovely cottage and everything you need. Very clean and warm. Extremely helpful hosts. Will definitely recommend to friends. Thank you!

C&T – Yorkshire November 2017

Lovely cottage!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the centre of Lincoln! Good location, immaculate cottage, fantastic hosts. Can definitely recommend the Wig and Mitre who provided us with a free bottle of house wine with our main course using the cottage voucher and dog friendly! Will most definitely be visiting soon! 🙂

N, S, S, K & J – Skelmersdale Lancashire November 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay in a wonderfully equipped cottage. A warm welcome from the first moment of booking.  Very good value with all the extras and the personal touches.  We will be back again!

LR – Holland November 2017

Lovely location, great house, superbly equipped and a most charming host – with grateful thanks.

M – Gloucester November 2017

A lovely short break in Lincoln catching up with friends and family celebrating Andy’s birthday. The cottage is perfect with everything considered and beautifully clean. Thank you for the bubbles too – a lovely touch. We tried the Wig and Mitre for dinner as recommended by Charlie and had a really delicious meal. Thank you!

L, S and A – London UK October 2017

Thank you to Charles and Gill. I noticed that we forgot to write in the visitors’ book in April 2015 so I would not forget this time. We love this place! It puts us right in the middle of all the action! We really enjoyed the “Sausage Festival”. We had no idea how many ways you serve sausage. We had a wonderful stay. We can tell that great love and care have been put into this home. We cannot wait to come back again.

The S’s – Utah USA

It is obvious that a lot of thought has gone into providing for visitors’ needs here. A lovely well equipped cottage in a superb location; so convenient for the best part of the city. We have enjoyed our stay and would happily come back and definitely recommend to friends and and family.

Thank you Charles and Gill.

S, D & P – UK October 2017

We don’t want to go home!!! Beautiful cottage with everything you need. I had NO!!! intention of cooking but got so cosy I didn’t want to go out! Thank you. Charles you are a star ! We have rented lots of cottages but your hosting skills surpass all – If you hadn’t been here to greet us we would have abandoned the car and given up hope of finding the car park. You are ACE!!!

C, D and C – UK August 2017

“We had a fantastic time over in Lincoln on my 56th birthday. We love this city and we have in all my travels stopped in such a wonderful place as Well Cottage. We will 100% be back again soon. Many thanks to Charles and Gillian for making the cottage so stunning in every way. We love the place – thank you.

C&S – UK August 2017

“We had a lovely stay. The hosts are wonderful and thoughtful so thank you. Go to the Modern for a curry. The Straight and Narrow for a good pint and Pizza Express for a good pizza. We look forward to being repeat customers.”

C&S – Canada – July 2017

“We have enjoyed our short break here very much. The cottage is well located for the principle sights of Lincoln, and the hosts have thought of everything to make the accommodation comfortable eg “real coffee”! Unfortunately we didn’t have the opportunity to test the Jacuzzi. Oh, and having the garage was a real bonus and was one of the deciding factors when we were booking. Thank you Charles for the pre-visit information and also for being there to show us “the ropes” on arrival.”

“Well appreciated – Well Equipped – Well Enjoyed – Well Cottage!”

M&C – UK – July 2017

“Many thanks again for your hospitality and for your personalized navigation help. We’ve enjoyed our time in Well Cottage very much and only wish we had longer. You have made it into a very comfortable retreat, and it really is a perfect location for exploring Lincoln on foot, which is really the only way to explore a medieval city. Seeing the visiting Domesday Book as well as the resident Magna Carta and Charter of the Forest was unexpected and thrilling. We are leaving with a couple of silver imps for our children. We found the imp in the Cathedral with some help from a docent who saw me staring unsuccessfully up at the top of the pillar by St. Hugh. “I expect you’re looking for the imp,” he said. Indeed.”

B&U – USA – May 2017

“Wow! Amazing accommodation – everything we needed for our stay. Thank you Charles and Gillian for making us feel so welcome. Perfect location for touring the sights.  The free garage made having the car no problem parking it and forgot about it!”

J&J –  UK – April 2017